Easey’s Burger Joint & Beyonce!

Heya! Apologies for the super long hiatus, I was getting ready to move down to Melbourne and wrap up everything in Sydney. But I’m back now, and am hoping to post at least weekly with all the Melbourne eats I discover. First off the list is Easey’s Burger Joint located at 3/48 Easey St, Collingwood. To get there I recommend hopping off at Victoria Park station and it’s a 10 minute walk from there. The place has upstairs seating, where you can sit amongst some old disused trams on the rooftop or you can sit downstairs. My friend and I ended up sitting downstairs as it was heavily raining that day (so no awesome skyline photos this time!)

What brought this location to my attention was the Beyonce mural which popped up on my instagram feed. The mural is on the Burger Joint’s carpark wall, designed by lushsux, and is absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately by the time I got there, someone had splashed grey paint all over it! You can check out a pre-splash picture of it here. The carpark is mostly empty and it’s a quiet street, which makes it the perfect spot for a photo op!

The Food

By the time my friend and I arrived at the joint we were absolutely famished. We quickly ordered at the bar and took a seat and waited for our food, and waited some more, and then kept waiting. Over all it took about an hour for our food to come out! I can understand an hour if its a super complicated dish, but not for a burger! There were heaps of people ordering takeaway, and while I understand they get first priority, don’t just put the guests you have to do side.

20170219_151157

20170219_153328.jpg

I ordered a regular cheeseburger, and my friend and I ended up sharing some fries. I gotta say, the burger was pretty incredible. Not sure if it was my ferocious hunger, but it could quite possibly be one of the best burgers I’ve ever eaten. The chips were pretty good too, but after eating that burger, nothing could quite live up to its standard.

I give this place a 3.5/5  , while the food was fantastic, the waiting time was really frustrating.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

